Take off Your Coat

Lots of life is sitting
And I realized this today
I might have been unbiased in the things that I portray

Lots of life is sitting
I can’t believe I never saw
I use it so much in my life, at me it starts to gnaw

Lots of life is sitting
So today I have decided
To change the way that life is so divided

Lots of life is sitting
All we do is wait and wait
I don’t care about waiting any more so I’m handing in my plate

Lots of life is sitting
Now you all know what is up
There is no moral of the story, if you’re ready, go fill up your cup

Lots of life is running
Away from all your fears
Change it and go running to, instead of sitting through the years

One thought on “Take off Your Coat

Leave a Reply

