Taco Monday

Mondays aren’t so bad
Not since the one last fall.
I told my mom and dad
The details in the call.

I learned I’m not invincible
Hubris gets you in the end.
The fall was truly terrible
In that it took eight weeks to mend.

Not even having an epic tale
Because it was stand still.
I seemed to be hidden by a veil
In shock I scrambled for my will.

Presumptuous of me to think
That I would be in balance.
It happened in such a blink
For weeks I lost my cadence.

At least I know I mended, after that terrible break.
Its hard to know you will survive when your ego is what they want to take.

Leave a Reply

