Waiting Makes Me Cry

You sit there, its so irritatin
Thinking you are all done waitin

Don’t let her cut in front of you
She hasn’t waited long it’s true

The clock it ticks
Your sweat you wicks

All to finish your errand today
Its your last one, to finish, yay

But it won’t happen now until
That crazy person takes their fill

Of using up the person’s time
While you just sit there, curse and rhyme

Or maybe that’s just me ok
Because I like to rhyme and play

While I wait for things to surface
I will wait till I can purchase

Deposit or return or talk
With that person, so watch the clock

Still ticking ticking tock oh my
You’ll wait wait wait and say goodbye

For now you leave upset and mad
Sorry to disappoint, so sad

Leave a Reply

