Helping Others

I lie here on my bed

Waiting to be fed

Info that should come sooner

Rather than wait for fine tuner

 

I’ve been waiting six long hours

For the thing to climb the tower

I should be asleep or worse

Instead in morning I’ll be hoarse

 

I’m doing it out of love not fear

Is what I tell myself, oh dear

I really hope the upload works

Or else I’ll lose all of those perks

 

Man why can’t I just go to sleep

Its not my project, why do I weep

These darn darn ties to humans take

So much time from sleeping late

 

I’d better let it go I ask

After I finish up my task

But I’ll wake up so late tomorrow

After all this late night sorrow

Leave a Reply

