Tales of Insomnia Part 2

Of course I am awake tonight
I’d never let me be alright
For I myself cause me to weep
This maddening night still losing sleep

Whenever I need to arise
Early mornings do surprise
I always seem to stay alert
Through the whole night, my pride is hurt

I set alarms for me to wake
But useless these unless I take
A benadryl or two or three
(A bad idea between you and me)

Its best to just keep me alive
And to avoid the evil hive
I just hope to rest in zen
Before I must begin again

This poem has siblings!
Tales of Insomnia Part 1
Tales of Insomnia Part 3

Leave a Reply

