Deep Freeze Part 2

I feel it seeping through the window
I notice it creeping in though

Snowing through the night so wildly
Even still appearing mildly

Look at it so innocent
Coming in from unclosed vent

It mocks me here, inside my door
It mocks me near, I hear the roar

Cold, you think you’ve won the bet
We’ve just started, tête a tête

Even though its soon to be
Quite unequivocally publicly

You and I have had our squabbles
We will see whose determination wobbles

Cold, for now, I think you’ve won
The battle today, but tomorrow, you’re done

This poem has a brother or sister:
Deep Freeze Part 1

2 thoughts on “Deep Freeze Part 2

Leave a Reply

