Nineties Haircut Rap

Go to the salon and say hey can you cut my hair
I’m like cut it any length I really just don’t care
You’d think a hair place in the city
Would leave you looking kinda pretty
Well you’d be right but lose the fight
Because I’d never thought with all my might
I’d be wearing nineties hair

Chorus: T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut

Oh my gosh and then to jump start the day
I’m think I won’t go anywhere to play
So I put on my old straight legs
They don’t apply any more to regs
I put them on and walked outside
Don’t know why I didn’t get a ride
Walked out in my straight leg jeans

T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut

Before I left the apartment I didn’t forget a shirt
I’m just a little classier than that, geez now I’m hurt
Oh man what a day to play with it
I pulled on a T-shirt not even fit
The shirt not me I mean haha
Should I be alone drinking a mimosa?
Just can’t handle that 90s style

T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut

In the nineties you wore your hair
Short and down or up I swear
Nineties haircut, updos for days
Scrunchies on to turn a phrase
Remember my comfy nineties style
I wish it would come back for a while

Just kidding man hahahaha…
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut

You don’t know where it’ll strike back
Engrained in your soul if you sat in back
Looking pretty fly as you went to school
You thought you were better than totally cool
Even so I know I’m riding in style
I’m gonna go like I’ve been walking for a mile
I have all the swag that you wish you had
If you see me on the street it might make you glad

Oh well, even so I got my t shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut
T shirt, straight leg jeans, and a nineties haircut

**If you want to record your version and send this to me, feel free to post it in comments or send me an email, and mark it with a link to the site
©notavogon 2014

Leave a Reply

