Looking at Strangers

There is a man outside my window
He is chilling there
There is a man outside my window
He’s given me quite the scare

The man is moving closer now
No longer on the edge
The man is moving closer now
He’s not standing on a ledge

The man is moving past my window
In his bucket lift
The man is moving past my window
To the other side, what a gift

The man is very noisy
As he fixes the power today
The man is very noisy
Because he is working in the fray

There is a man outside my window
We made some eye contact
There is a man outside my window
I hope he completes his contract

Leave a Reply

