Team Bonding

One deadbeat
Two deadbeats
That’s all it takes

I always thought there was just one on every team
Now I know the truth is, two to tango is the meme

One deadbeat
Two deadbeats
That’s all it takes

Only two of them and me working day in and out
Honestly I hope that one of them will run and pout
Tomorrow we will meet and they will get my piece of mind
But they won’t end with peace of mind unless: respond in kind

One deadbeat
Two deadbeats
That’s all it takes

Only a little summer class, no big deal they say
They’d rather gripe about their work than get work done today
I respect that they are lazy-tired in the night
But don’t expect me to lay down, because it isn’t right
I guess I’ll wait and see if they can make it up to me
If they can’t I’ll just do all the work, cuz I won’t settle for a B

One deadbeat
Two deadbeats
That’s all it takes
I won’t fight, but I’ll make sure the credit’s properly raked

2 thoughts on “Team Bonding

Leave a Reply

