Friendlier

All the choices in the store
Could you possibly look at more
I know for a fact that you are not
A bore

But still I see that you insist
To pick up things not on your list
Can’t you see that I’m clenching
My fist?

You and I have a special bond
We have traversed the same strange pond
Or, I thought we had but maybe I’ve
Been conned

Maybe you’re casing the place
And haven’t let me in the race
Let me see your true and clear
Naked face

I think I’ve landed on the truth
Conspiracy theorist, or sleuth?
Either way: put back that old
Babe Ruth

Thanks for finally telling me
Even though I was about to see
Now quick, let’s go and grab
Their key!!!

Leave a Reply

