Tales of Insomnia 3

And so I was in bed last night
And you know with darkness I’m pretty tight
Because we spend so much time
Together, awake but not sublime

I think the dark is getting tired
Of me. I think it wants my conscious fired
I’d be totally fine with it
If I could sleep I think it’d quit

A week or so my circles grow
So oft awake to hear the crow
Even if I wish to nap
I cannot so I’m about to snap

Not wanting to bite off any heads
It’s just, all day I dream of beds
All day I wander daydreaming
Though inside covertly screaming

This poem has siblings:
Tales of Insomnia: Part 1
Tales of Insomnia: Part 2

2 thoughts on “Tales of Insomnia 3

Leave a Reply

