The Love Song of N. A Vogon

I have seen the letter penned straight from your mind
I hope one day to see it all designed
A simple code meant just for me to see
I know the note will bring me glee
Reading the tocking methodology

Though Prufrock has heard the mermaids singing each to each
I’ve heard them singing that you’ll be the best teach
And someday we will have our orchestra
And they’ll listen to us in awe
And support our every flaw

I often revel in that I can take flight
So that I’m not alone in every night
So I know I am not singular
I can pick up the phone and spar
And know that you, my friend, are equally bizarre

Leave a Reply

