Hobbit-Hole is Where the Bed is

A place I’d like to live in life
Would be a hobbit hole
A cozy place I’d keep cluttered
But just so that I could still stroll

I may not be a Vogon of earth
But I can clearly see
The semblance of a hobbit
In everything that makes up me

Short in stature, unkempt hair
I tend to keep things long
I eat five to six meals a day
To keep my stubborn strong

I dare anyone to argue
With my relation to the hobbits
For diminutive size and large hunger is probably enough
In addition to sharing sharp wits

9 thoughts on “Hobbit-Hole is Where the Bed is

  1. Pingback: Introducing Wonderful Blogs… | INSPIRING my EMOTIONS

      • He is quite. 🙂 I have not seen the last one YET! 🙂 LOL! I have also listened to almost all the LOTR c.d. dramatizations and the cassettes of the LOTR and the Hobbit. I recommend them highly if you LOVE the stories. The LOTR c.d.s are by Brian Sibley and so well done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

