Oceanic Sacrifice

I had visited the ruins
I fear I angered an ancient god
When across the land I trod

In the oceanic land
Stealing pictures and buying souvenirs
Walking where the ancients had shed tears

Did they look from final graves
Deciding my tourism offends
I suppose it depends

But ocean gods demand sacrifice
When you visit their domain
This truth is very plain

All I did was one slight jump
During a final dip in the sea
And though much did I plea

The ocean claimed its victim
And the price seemed very steep
My wallet has been sacrificed into the churning deep

3 thoughts on “Oceanic Sacrifice

Leave a Reply

