Moving day has come and gone
And so have all my muscles
Now all I want is food and sleep
No more of all these hustles

Someone please put together my bed
So I can sleep above
The floor is not a place for me
No more than a cage for a dove

If only I were Cinderella
I’d call my avian friends
They’d sweep and clean
And get all the nooks and bends

Although then I’d be much dirtier
And my roommates would be the worst
I’m glad they’re not my stepsisters
And that a prince is not my thirst

So I’m glad to not be Cinderella
But wish someone would clean with all their might
My new, messy apartment
Maybe I should try being Snow White

Leave a Reply

